Lost my knitting mojo for a bit

13 Sep

I haven’t fully regained my knitting mojo, it comes and goes, but I try to squeeze something in every now and then. Like tiny cozies for tiny ice creams.
.
Because, why not?
.
Yes, it works.
.
No more cold fingers!
.
I even did some knitting for a school project, but more on that later.
.
I’ve noticed that as graduation (what, really?) gets closer for me, I find myself with less and less time to knit, but the next three weeks I’m on break, and I’ve already started perusing my Ravelry queue for ideas on what to knit. For a while though, I’d just look and look at patterns and not knit anything, always feeling too tired and just straight burnt out. But I think I’ve finally returned, even if it’s only for a short bit until the next quarter starts.

3 Responses to “Lost my knitting mojo for a bit”

  1. blanketofdoom September 13, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    Those ice cream cozies are too cute!

  2. urban craft October 27, 2010 at 12:35 am #

    it’s like what knit cozies were meant for!
    I love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Introducing MoMo. « Queta Knits - January 7, 2011

    […] constantly trying to tame a wild beast. She gets into everything and claims it as her own! Remember these? Imagine how suprised I was when I came across this: Yep, those darn cute ice cream cozies are now […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

