Project Restyle – I’m doing this!

9 Jan

.

I took the Project Restyle pledge, which you can read about here. I’ve got a growing supply of unused crafting items and clothing and other items that I’ve saved to give them new life to at some point and this is the perfect opportunity to follow through on using these things instead of letting them pile up!
.
Project Restyle
.
For my first project, I made myself a circular needle holder for my very tangled, always lost, supply of circular knitting needles. I’ve been saving these pants for a long, long time. I just didn’t know what to use them for (as with all my other saved items!). I bookmarked this tutorial for making a holder from jeans and used that as a guide. I didn’t use the pockets or a hanger, but I did add a loop so I could also hang it off a door if I wanted to.
.
Project Restyle
.
I’m quite happy with the outcome, I just need to add numbers so that I can more easily find the needles I need, but this is a great start to getting those darn needles organized!
.
I’m really diggin’ Project Restyle and can’t wait to see what I make next!

One Response to “Project Restyle – I’m doing this!”

  1. andrea January 10, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    Oh, great job! that’s a fabulous needle holder.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

