Crochet WIP

27 Jun

I am currently working on this Market Bag from Lion Brand’s website. My motivation to finish it seems to decrease as the number of stitches in the pattern increases! Did I mention that I have double-jointed fingers? When I crochet my pinky fingers get locked in curly mode. So every few rounds I have to stop and wiggle my fingers. It’s really silly. This is why I prefer to knit over crochet. I know the opinion varies form knitter to crocheter, but for me knitting is just so much easier on my hands and I’m way faster at it. I don’t know what I was thinking when I chose this pattern! But it’s a really cute bag, so hopefully I can finish it in this lifetime. Hopefully

2 Responses to “Crochet WIP”

  1. trinichiqn June 28, 2007 at 3:13 pm #

    I know what you mean. For some projects I have to be constantly trying to muster the zeal to finish and others I can’t wait to get back to.

    I can’t knit to save my life but maybe there is a way to do a similar bag using knit instead.

  2. geetargeek June 29, 2007 at 1:33 am #

    Yeah, I’m already thinking about frogging it and starting a knit version. It shouldn’t be too difficult to do as long as I use large needles. Plus it will go lot quicker! I’m all about instant gratification!

Leave a Reply

