More reasons to love Ravelry.com!

27 Aug

Last night, while adding the cardigan I am working on to my Ravelry projects, I noticed something new:

 

Ravelry

 

You can now update wips with your progress! I marked the sweater down as 5% completed. I don’t know if this is something new, or just a new discovery for me, but I love it.

 

Speaking of the sweater, I made some progress on it at a staff retreat on Friday. The back is about halfway done. I’m loving this yarn too, it has a nice swing to it. Oh, if only you could have seen me last night while I demonstrated this to the fiance.

 

ME: (holding the wip up in the air) you see, you see how it bounces?

HIM: Yeah…. 

ME: OMG, ISN’T THAT SO NEAT!?!?!! DON’T YOU LOVE IT!!!!?!??! 

HIM: ……

4 Responses to “More reasons to love Ravelry.com!”

  1. Alice August 28, 2007 at 2:08 am #

    I love that new feature too! It makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something even if I can only change the percentage by a few points 😉

  2. ashley sue September 13, 2007 at 2:19 pm #

    hey! you’re the designer of the day!

  3. geetargeek September 14, 2007 at 1:27 am #

    Really? COOL! I totally missed it! Where did you see it?

  4. ashley sue September 14, 2007 at 9:57 pm #

    aw, well, you were designer for a moment. but you were there! i should have taken a screen shot. but i’ll be a designer once I write up my sock pattern (and figure out how to add my pattern to ravelry….)

Leave a Reply

