Tip of the day!

6 Feb

lapl

While browsing knitting books at Amazon, I often come across books that seem like I might want to buy them, but I hate buying a book without getting to browse the pages first to determine if I will even like the patterns.
.
What is a poor college student to do?
.
I like to check the book out from the library to take it on a test drive. If I like it, I will go back to Amazon and buy it (new & used books usually have better prices). If I don’t like, it goes back to the library for the next knitter, and I didn’t have to spend my money or go through some return process to find out that I didn’t like it. Unless of course, I returned it to the library late.  🙂

One Response to “Tip of the day!”

  1. deborah February 13, 2008 at 8:59 pm #

    I do that with music too, and books on cd are the best to listen to while knitting…

Leave a Reply

