Things I should be doing…

19 May

…I should be writing my paper, which is due tomorrow.
.
Instead, I’m here updating the neglected knitting blog because it’s what I do. It’s part of my madd procrastination skills. So how has the blogoshere been? Where have I been? Well, I got married. And I made the most beautiful ring pillow:
Ring Pillow
.
Easiest knit ever: Knit two squares, sew around the edges, and stuff your pillow! I wanted to add more ribbon, but I decided that it looked better as-is. Oh also, I ran out of time!
.
Now that the wedding is over, I have resumed my normal schedule: Full-time job, part-time college student. I suppose this is why quick projects are my favorite. Not because they are easy, but because they are the only thing I have time to finish! I recently started knitting the Anthropologie-inspired-capelet and am now wondering if I will ever finish it! It’s been so warm lately, that I am in no rush to finish. šŸ™‚
.
I have also recently learned that a couple people I work with are preggers, which means more babies for me to knit for! I’ve already started searching for patterns and baby friendly yarns.
.
.
.
.

Alright, back to paper writing.

2 Responses to “Things I should be doing…”

  1. slanderific May 29, 2008 at 5:27 pm #

    Congrats again on getting married! It looks like it was lovely!
    And wait…who is pregnant at work?

  2. geetargeek May 29, 2008 at 6:30 pm #

    Thanks! The admin asst. for your old department is pregnant, and one person from FSP who I think started working there after you left. AND a couple nights ago, Louis told me two people at his job are pregnant too! WTF! Everyone around us is mighty fertile.

Leave a Reply

