Capelet, shrug, thingy-majig.

29 May

wip
.
This is the progress I’ve made so far on the Anthropologie-inspired-capelet that I started earlier this month. I’m slowly chipping away at it and although I have another ball of Malabrigo in wings waiting to complete this project, I am starting to wonder if I have enough yarn to finish it. I’ve decided to wait on purchasing another ball of yarn until I actually know that I needed. There’s no need to add to my yarn hoarding.
.
Speaking of Malabrigo…can I just say how amazing this yarn is????? I’d read so much about its amazing softness and was like, “pfft, whatever,” until I actually knit with it and wow am I impressed. It’s just so soft and mushy and wonderful, unlike anything I’d knit with before. I’ve been itching to buy some more, but I am not letting myself do so unless I actually have a project to knit with it.
.
How many knitters out there wanted to run and spend their tax rebate on yarn? Yeah, me too.

Leave a Reply

